Beginner 5K Training Schedule: Go from Couch to Finish Line!

Beginner 5K Training Schedule: Go from Couch to Finish Line!.

I am subscribed to Shape.com’s email list and today I stumbled upon the article linked above.  It must be a sign!  Last night, I was reading my cousin Jenna’s blog; she is training for a faster time in her next 5k.  I thought to myself I wish that was my goal.  As of right now I barely powerwalk!  Then I get an email from Shape.com about training for a 5k as a beginning runner!

So now I definitely think I just have to try this schedule for my fitness goals.  I’ve always had a curiosity about runners.  Have you ever watched them?  They always look serene while they’re running.  Now I could be totally off base and they might be thinking WHEN WILL THIS END?!?!  But I imagine it as a peaceful experience.

The past few years I’ve scolded myself for not trying to enhance my cardio endurance.  It’s pretty bad, again my reference above to barely being able to powerwalk. But I didn’t really know where to start.  I mean I know you have to do the walk/run thing but I’m a person who needs specific instructions when it comes to exercise.  Well, I found them!

Keep an eye on Jenna’s blog too to see how she’s doing.

2 thoughts on “Beginner 5K Training Schedule: Go from Couch to Finish Line!

Leave a Reply

