Self Discovery & Weighing In

The Week Gone By:

This week has been busy to say the least.  Group projects, event planning, event marketing, and a crazy kid have accounted for just some of the things have have kept me busy this week.  Which leads me to my self discovery when it comes to me and food.  I am a person who EATS their feelings.  Boredom and stress especially.  But even in celebration the first thing I think is always, “let’s go out to eat”.

Major work is needed in this thinking.  Why can’t my first thought when bored or stressed be I’ll go walk or do yoga, both I find very relaxing and help when stressed.  Instead it’s I’ll eat cereal, cookies, crackers, whatever.  As far as celebrating, why don’t I ever get a pedicure, a massage it costs just as much to go out to eat!  I never feel good after I over indulge when eating, but I can’t think of a time I didn’t feel amazing after a mani/pedi!

How I Weighed In this Week:

Beginning Weight:  177
Current Weight:   177

No change 😦 I am a little disappointed because I have been watching what I eat a little better.  But if I was being honest with myself, and I need to be, I shouldn’t be surprised.  I only walked 2 times this week and while I ate better at meals would get bored or stressed and snack on junk.

Goals for the week ahead
With my discovery that I eat feelings instead of putting those feelings to good use; I have set a new goal for the week.   To start revamping my thinking.  To ask myself, “are you really hungry?”.  If the answer is no, then I need to find something to do and I can tell you there is plenty of things that could be done around my house.  Endless laundry, scrubbing and things needing to be put away top that list, reading and studying for school come in at a close second.  My next goal is to stop rewarding myself with food, instead go see a movie, have a drink with the girls (a low calorie one), or get that shellac manicure I’ve been dying for!  Now to stay on track I’ll have to work harder this week to make up for my mistakes last week.

Hopefully with the event wrapping up on Saturday some of my school stresses will be relieved even though I have two more group projects this semester.  And while working in a group can ease some of the stress by spreading what needs to be done around, working with other people and balancing personalities can cause more stress in and of itself.  That’s a WHOLE other post to come!

7 thoughts on “Self Discovery & Weighing In

  1. I do agree with all of the ideas you have introduced in your post. They are really convincing and can definitely work. Still, the posts are too brief for beginners. May just you please prolong them a little from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

    • It’s been hard to change my thinking but I am getting there. Asking yourself why you are eating helps a lot, and sharing your with someone who is also trying to loose weight has really kept me accountable.

Leave a Reply

