Stick with it: Watch your wording – New Year’s Resolutions: Change Your Life and Achieve Your Goals – Shape Magazine

Stick with it: Watch your wording – New Year’s Resolutions: Change Your Life and Achieve Your Goals – Shape Magazine.

With the New Year quickly approaching.  I have seen lots of excitement in people about things they plan to do differently in the upcoming year.  This article has 5 great tips to help you achieve your goals in the New Year.

I know it is Wednesday again, which is when I weigh in with you and I missed last week.  It has been crazy busy with Christmas and family.  We also got a new Wii and haven’t hooked it up yet, and since I have been using Wii Fit for my weigh ins I’ll update you as soon as we are set up.  I did buy Just Dance 3 and The Biggest Loser games for Wii for more workout variety.

I do have to say Christmas weekend KILLED me!!  I did not stick to my healthy eating plans, and didn’t exercise so I am not looking forward to weighing in 😦  I also have to say not only do I feel emotionally terrible with guilt for my poor eating and fitness choices but physically I’ve felt AWFUL.  My head hurts, I’m not sleeping and I’m exhausted all day.  I’m looking forward to getting back in the swing of things.  How did your holidays go?

One thought on “Stick with it: Watch your wording – New Year’s Resolutions: Change Your Life and Achieve Your Goals – Shape Magazine

Leave a Reply

