I’m Back

Hello!  I’ve missed writing to you all.  It’s been a hectic holiday and I’m a bit ashamed to say that I did not follow my diet and exercise program through Christmas and New Years.  But it’s a new year and I’m ready to get back on track especially since my horrid eating habits have left me feeling tired and bloated and just GROSS!  I know I felt terrible and kept eating, why do we do these things to ourselves.

Oh well, we can’t go back only forward so yesterday I started a 3 day shake cleanse.  You drink 3 shakes, recommended is shakeology but I had Body By Vi shakes so I’m using those.  I mix them with water not milk.  You also drink two cups of green tea and for dinner a salad with lots of veggies, 4oz of protein and a little lite dressing.  You can also have two pieces of fruit.  While I did feel hungry yesterday today I feel better overall.  So I’m going to stick with it for two more days.  Although I may do a veggie soup for dinner or something hot because that was my problem yesterday I wanted to eat something warm.

So, now to be accountable for the damage I’ve done not exercising and eating any and everything I could get in my mouth.

Beginning Weight: 177
Last Weigh In: 162

Today:  164

Honestly, I thought this would be WAY worse, so I can’t be too disappointed.  I am overall disappointed in myself, that I didn’t hold on to all the will power I’ve built up.  I’m not sure why I gave in either.   Maybe because everybody else was doing it, damn that peer pressure.

Well we had a nice Christmas but now time to get serious again I still have 20lbs to loose to meet my goal for the weight loss challenge, which ends on the 31st.  Lindsey only has about 16, while I don’t think I’ll be able to loose all 20, I don’t want to not reach the goal by that much!  I also challenged my sister to an exercise competition, who can workout on the most days before she gets here for vacation.  I’m DEFINITELY going to WIN that one 😀

By the way yesterday I tried the Wii fit free fun and “ran” for ten minutes.  Does anyone know how accurate the milage is?  I know it’s a lot easier to run in place then to accutally go for a run but I did run in place for about 15minutes which I was kind of surprised I was able to do that.  I have no cardio endurance to speak of, so while I know it’s not much I’m still happy with it.  If anything it’s motivated me to try tomorrow to try to actually run outside.  With a goal to run for 5minute intervals then walk two.  Again let me know if that’s reasonable, I’m thinking if I can easily run in place for 15 minutes I should be able to run outside for 5??  I’ll find out and let you know 😉

Here are some of our holiday pictures, at least I was having a good time with my family while making all those BAD choices!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 thoughts on “I’m Back

  1. I swear we’re so much alike when it comes to this stuff… I finally found my motivation last night too. (btw I’m back to 18 lbs to lose 😛 ) It’s so hard to get going again when you mess up…. and my body is so mad at me for cheating over the holidays. I was really sore last night after my workout.

    We have 27 days left…crunch time!

    BTW…You look beautiful in your christmas pictures and so do the babies 🙂

  2. I think that’s why things are finally working for me, because we are so alike! Tonight I’m going to to the Just Dance workout too, usually I workout while Fallyn is sleeping but she likes to dance too. lol. 27DAYS!!! No cheating! Lots of workouts.

    And thank you so much. They were so cute in their dress up clothes.

  3. I think running for 5 min is reasonable if you let yourself jog and not start out running your fastest. I realized when I just slowed down to a comfortable run/jog i could go a lot farther. Good luck!

    • When I say run I totally mean jog lol. I didn’t get to last week Vince was really tired and I didn’t want to try with the double stroller. It slows me way down when walking so I didn’t want to get discouraged trying to push it and jog! But I started the biggest loser challenge wii game. I like that a lot so far!

Leave a Reply

