Not Much to Report This Weigh In

Sadly, I do not have much to report to you this weigh in.  I am getting frustrated as you will see when I reveal my minimal weight loss over the past two weeks.  I did not weigh in last week because we spent the week at my dad’s house because my sister was in town.

Starting Weight: 177
Last Weigh In: 161

This Week:  160 😦

I’ve only lost one pound, I’m pretty sure I’ve hit a dreaded plateau.  So ridiculous.  No wonder people have a hard time losing weight.  You’re going along eating better, cutting out some of your favorite foods, you’re sore from working out and all of the sudden the scale stops moving!!!

OK, I’m done complaining.  I’m going to stick with the Body By Vi shakes.  Besides helping me stay on track honestly its very convenient for me to drink a shake for two meals rather than try to make myself something healthy.  I still like the Biggest Loser Challenge game for the Wii, I think I’m going to increase my workout times or do one of the extra workouts.  The only thing that is a little annoying that I thought I should share with you in case you plan to purchase the biggest loser game is that throughout the workout you are switching the remote from hand to hand, or putting it in your pocket and moving the balance board in or out of place.  I don’t mind it but when I was reading others’ reviews it was something people complained about often.

Only 6more days of my weight loss competition!  I have lots of work to do, Lindsey has lost about 21lbs.  I started at 179 so I’m down 19.  Its pretty close, but I don’t know if I’ll be able to catch up especially if she looses anymore weight.  Overall, I’m happy that I have been able to lose this weight and plan to keep going I’ll figure out a way to get past the 20lb mark and keep you posted on how I do it.  Its hard to stay positive, but I’m going to do my best.

Next week’s weigh in I’ll post before and after pictures, maybe that will make me feel better too 😉

3 thoughts on “Not Much to Report This Weigh In

Leave a Reply

