The End of Challenge #1

Yesterday marked the end of the weight loss challenge Lindsey and I started on October 31st.  The challenge was to lose 35lbs in three months.  An extremely difficult goal at anytime, but this one was made significantly harder considering we chose to start the challenge on Halloween (we both had a child that would be going trick or treating), then it ran through Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year’s.

Which brings us to today, one day after the end of the challenge.  While neither of us lost the full 35lbs, we both achieved significant weight loss.  How much weight did I loose?  Well, in this last week I worked out really hard and was very careful with my eating and lost a total of 22lbs!!!

Beginning Weight:  177
Last Week:  160

Today:  157 🙂

FINALLY, under 160!  I’m so excited, remember when I started the challenge with Lindsey I had gained two lbs since I had started weighing in with you.

Yesterday, Lindsey and I decided to start another challenge.  I still have 22 more lbs to loose and she has about 20.  We started talking and we decided to get more people involved in our challenge!  We have been so successful loosing weight through this challenge and being there for each other we wanted others to benefit too!   We have asked a few people to join us in our challenge.  If you are interested let me know, through email or Facebook message and I can give you more details.

Even though its a little horrifying looking back at how I started, I wanted to share with you some before and after pictures.  Please don’t look too hard at my face or kitchen in the background of the after pictures!  Both are a mess, I was cleaning the kitchen and have no makeup on, but had to grab Vince this morning before he went to sleep to take my after pictures 😉

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

