Weigh In Wednesday!

Fallyn and I at Universal seeing the Animal Actors show!

This weekend my husband and I had date night.  Something we are going to try to do at least once a month possibly twice a month.  We are doing this because marriage is work!  You don’t just get married and then think “OH! I’ve got him now!”  You have to work to get along, work to remember you are in love!  Because sometimes you will forget.  I could go on about this for a while so best I move along, we’ll save that post for another day.

We had date night, we saw This Means War, which was really cute and funny.  And, we went to dinner at Don Pablos.  Well, I had my will power and motivation all in tact at the beginning of the night.  But, one margarita (a very large margarita) and I forgot EVERYTHING!  I ate queso and chips, refried beans (which those two things were the best and if I go again and want to indulge I’m just getting that), then I ate a taco AND an enchilada.

This was a HUGE mistake!!!  Not for the normal reason of I had guilt, which of course I did, but because before we even arrived back at my dad’s to pick up the kids I WAS SICK TO MY STOMACH!  Then I felt sick the whole next day!  Like a food hangover.  Ridiculous and definitely not worth it.  I won’t be doing that again, I know words are words.  But, I told Vince he better remind me how sick I felt after eating too much if it looks like I may wander down that path again!

The moral of the story being once you start eating healthier for a while your body can not handle nor does it want all the junk you used to eat.

Starting Weight:  177
Last Week: 153

Today: 152

Fallyn and I at Seaworld. I wanted to include a few recent pictures in this post so you can see the difference. These aren't great but just to give you an idea of my loss.

Well, not as much as I would have liked to see, since my goal is two pounds a week.  But, I did not work out Sunday (because I still felt sick) or Monday (no excuse I just didn’t).  And I’m sure my over indulgence on Saturday did not help. Well let’s set goals moving forward.  Next week I would like to get off two pounds, and I LOVE to see 3 gone so that I’m back to my original goal of 2/week.

 

I also have been given a great opportunity.  I’ll share more once its all worked out, but I’m excited to see where it will take me!

AND one last thing.  If you haven’t already check out the new page KONY 2012.  The information no matter what your political affiliation, beliefs, religion whatever, you need to know what is going on and hear what this video has to say.  It’s 30minutes that will change your perspective.

Leave a Reply

